Training Advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

loza789

Reaction score
hi guys,

i'm new to this section as i'm normally in the nails bit. i've opened a salon in my home doing nails, tanning etc..

my sister has always talked about doing hair but has never been able to do a course. our dream is that we open a salon together offering everything. problem is she works full time and couldn't give up her day job to do a full time course. can anyone please offer us some advice about any part time evening and weekend course that are any good? we've seen some day course but i don't think these will offer enough training. what do you think?

all advice greatfully received x

hi guys,

i'm new to this section as i'm normally in the nails bit. i've opened a salon in my home doing nails, tanning etc..

my sister has always talked about doing hair but has never been able to do a course. our dream is that we open a salon together offering everything. problem is she works full time and couldn't give up her day job to do a full time course. can anyone please offer us some advice about any part time evening and weekend course that are any good? we've seen some day course but i don't think these will offer enough training. what do you think?

all advice greatfully received x

Best bet is to ring local colleges Hun as some offer part time and night study but all are different. I hope she find something and wish you all the best, don't give up! Xx

unfortunaetly their is no quick fix you can get a ft course that runs three days a week and she can work in between it, this is a skilled profession and takes time were are you what colleges are near to you