Virgin V / vie makeup review

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

craigkeane

Reaction score
Hey geeks

Wondering if you have any experience with virgin v products? Are you a consultant for them? Cheers geeks

Craig Keane
www.hculture.co.uk

Ive not work for them but as a professional therapist i wouldn't really want to use them in my salon, i see it abit like Avon and they also sell it in a discount make up shop were i live so i dont really see it as a professional brand Ive used some of the products but only cherry picking Ive never love a product soo much that i constantly have to have it, i think there are much better brands x

Have use some of their products, nail polish was ok. Didn't last long but average. Make up the same really. It's alright at a pinch, they had some nice colours and collections but I wouldn't use it professionally. Funnily enough their soap/shower/bath range is really nice!
Xx

am NOT a make-up professional but.....

I like urban decay for make-up and have quite a collection, my friends seem to be hooked on virgin vie and theirs 8 of them regularly have parties.

In that time I've bought a lovely eyeshadow palette, mascara, lip pencil and cheek blush. I think they are really nice and last for a long time. The palette needs replacing as its down to the packaging in some places.

Okay, here's my take on Virgin Vie (now Vie At Home).

I do like their One Step Face Base, but I am needing to steer away from using it now as at the grand young age of 47, it ages my face. It is also not long wearing.

They have had some pretty eyeshadow palettes but in all honesty, their shadows don't have enough pigment in them. They look strong in the palette but then look very pale on the skin and even building them up does not help much. I have also noticed quite alot of powdery fall out from their shadows during application. So not good.