Waxing pot settings

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deborah1611

Reaction score
Need some help please I got a Sallys wax pot when I set it to number 6 to melt the wax it melts the wax fine but when I turn it down to number 4 to cool the wax to a comfortable temperature for the client it starts to harden what is the best temperature/number to set it at?
I'm just new to waxing and the wax pots I trained with Sallys don't do them no more as they have new ones out! I've uploaded a picture of my wax pot. Thanks xx

Sent from my GT-I8190N using SalonGeek mobile app

Attachments

• 1398526063500.jpg
    1398526063500.jpg
    60.3 KB · Views: 182
I have the same wax pot. I put it on 3-4. What product do u use ?

Just the sallys honey wax
Would it be because I use the removal pot? xx

No shouldn't be. When you turn it on just put it on 4 and see how it goes. It's not good for the machine if u turn it up just to warm wax off. I find machine will last longer if left on one setting. Hope that helps

Thanks will do that! How long should it take to melt the wax at number 4? Xx

Deborah

I have always turned my heat up to get my wax melted and then turned it down when I used analogue heaters and most of the digital heaters have a button for fast heat / high heat so that you can melt the wax at a higher temperature for a set period of time before setting it at the correct working temperature, which I always use at the start if the day.

I do find digital easier to work with and generally more accurate with temperature control.