Where am I going wrong? Finding clients

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

geekling

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I'm just after abit of advice really, Iv been advertising for a good few months now (coming up 8ish months), not constantly as I'm still studying my level 3 beauty at college, but Iv been spending time at least once every two weeks.

I offer shellac & fresh indulgence spray tanning.

I have a Facebook page, Iv read the promoting buisness thread and done most of those things, I also have a Facebook friend page (I know it's not allowed but I needed to do something) I regularly post, photos of my own nails offers and appointments available.

Iv only had a few enquiries, no actual clients!

I'm really struggling and am at a total loss, I really feel like selling everything and just giving up.

I charge £20.00 for a shellac manicure and even tried an offer of £15 but I don't want to do any less. Spray tanning I do £15.00 and then £10.00 on offer.

Friends and family aren't too interested as they can get it cheaper here an there.

Iv emailed school, clubs etc in my area offering vouchers, some of them have taken them but still no business enquiries from there.

Has anyone got any advice on what I else I can do? I feel like my family are laughing at me as they said this wouldn't work and now it hasn't...

Thanks in advance!

My Facebook page is linked below (it's my friend page but my like page is linked)

https://m.facebook.com/#!/ohsobeautiful.ashington?__user=100000180004181

so sorry you feel like giving up.

it takes time when you are starting up but the most important thing is toget your name out there again and again and again and to get at least one or 2 models/clients so that they can start telling people how good you are too. Try putting pics on your facebook constantly, even if its only pics of your own nails.