Where to advertise?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lisatrendy

Reaction score
Hello i'm new! I just wondered if i could get some advice from here? I have been doing hair extensions now for around 3 years. I want to build up my client database and even hopefully in the future do hair extensions full time! I just wondered, if you peeps are looking for hair extensions where abouts do you go? Gumtree, Yell.com? I want to advertise my services more effectively. Any advice you can give me on how to do so would be greatly appriciated.

Many thanks x

Hi and welcome.

Have you gone into the geekbay and looked around? Geekgallery might offer some help and the business section on here also.
Just go to Navigation at the top of the page.
Hope this helps..

I cant offer any advise as i dont do hair, but just wanted to welcome you to the site hun :hug:

awww hi everyone, thats so nice! havent gone into geekbay but will have a good look around this site! thanks for the tip about sassy hassys guide, i think thats encouraged me to put an ad in yellow pages.

Does any one where know a bit out salon chair renting? Basically this hairdressers in covent garden in london will let me take my own customers there and use their facilities etc but will take half of what i earn on the hair. Is there an actual benifit to this type of system? The lady said that if they get busy they will pass clients on to me which would be a bonus for me. I really want to build up my client database but need to know more information on salon chair renting.

Any one that can help me on that.. ive got hugs for u! :hug:

sorry about all the spelling mistakes, ive been up since 5:30!! :rolleyes:

Thank you so much, thats a big help, and you can advertise there free?