Which gel extension/enhancement brand is best?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KimmyB66

Reaction score
Hi all,
Completed a course on Gel Extensions today. I'm a complete newbie to the nail world. Its all mind boggling to me! Now need to buy some products/kit.I have learned that there are two types of Gel systems - soak off and buff off. Which is better, and why? I learned Gel polish last week, and i was told today that if i have someone with extensions with hard gel, with gel polish on top, that would just like the polish changing to beware because i will take the extension off as well as the polish because the removal chemicals and method is the same. So, should i go for buff off gel, with my soak off gelish polish? Whew, what a mouthful, hope i'm making sense! :confused: