Your favourite wax and why?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Emily Case

Reaction score
Hello :)

I hope you don't mind me asking - I'm a nail technician at the moment but have just booked a waxing course and am very excited!! Not entirely sure whether this should be in Consumer Queries (sorry mods)!

My course is in November and I will be learning Warm & Hot Wax...
I was just wondering what your favourite wax is, and why? I've heard some very good things about Perron Rigot and am leaning towards this as a lot of you geeks seem to love it.

Also, roughly how much do you think I should set aside for products (including all the little things like cotton wool, spatulas etc)?

Thanks for taking the time to read this!

xxx

Im sure you will really enjoy waxing and if you get the chance you should attend one of the Perron Rigot discovery days, based at their offices at the Docklands this will give you the chance to try out the whole range from PR and then you can see which ones you like best.

Disposables all vary in price depending on supplier and of course the quantity that you buy, as with all these products when you buy bigger quantities you can get a better unit price.

Most disposable product costs will epend on what you require; wax strips come as premium quality, thick strips and extra thin options, or muslin strips for examples so its down to your personal choice of product type which will determine your overall cost.

I use Ellisons, Beauty Express and Salonsdirect for disposable products and they each offer a great selection of products.

Good luck Jack

That's great, thanks!

I had no idea there was such a thing as discovery days, what a fab idea. Just looked it up online, unfortunately the next one is in October a month before my course :(

I'm thinking of using Beauty Express or Ellisons (had great experience with them before).