3D nail art, need help and info!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lockstar

Reaction score
hi everyone, I'm completely new to the nail tech business (due to begin a course in August). I didn't have time to scour the site for the info I was looking for, so I thought it best to ask here.

The course I'm doing does not cover 3D nail art such as the pictures below. I was wondering, does anyone know of any courses in 3D nail art in or around London? Also, I can't seem to find the materials that I would like to use (see below), such as gold chains, opal stones, dome gems (is that what they're called? Lol I'm a novice so forgive me plz), nail bindis etc. There is a small salon in Piccadilly Circus that specializes in 3D nail art, but they won't tell me anything (despite me stating that I live noway near them, thus won't be depriving them of any business).

I'd be very grateful if anyone could give me some advice!
Thanks!

IMG_0465cc.jpg

img2007022c0_pc.jpg

IMG_2183c.jpg

IMG_2351.jpg

77575d1zp9.jpg

3a867a1vd0.jpg

6f1c56126hr1.jpg

IMG_2499g.jpg

IMG_1994q.jpg

IMG_3092g.jpg

IMG_3238r.jpg

and loads more here:
http://nail.rose-quartz.net/g.html
(if you can't read Japanese, go to [SIZE=+2]スカルプチュア[/SIZE] (scultpure).)

and also here:
šEšEFairy MAGICEšEš@ƒlƒCƒ‹ƒ`ƒbƒv’ʔ́A”Ì”„‚Ì‚¨“XB•PŒnƒlƒCƒ‹‚ª’†SB¬ˆ«–‚ŒnAƒƒŠ•ƒ|ƒbƒvŒnA˜a•—A˜a•¿A ƒuƒ‰ƒCƒ_ƒ‹AƒEƒFƒfƒBƒ“ƒOƒlƒCƒ‹ƒ`ƒbƒv‚àôƒfƒRŽG‰ÝAƒlƒCƒ‹ƒsƒAƒX‚܂Ł™ ‘——¿‚́‚P‚Q‚O`B3,000ˆÈã‚Å’èŒ`ŠO‘——¿–³—¿‚¾‚恙
too bad I can't buy these, because I'm not in Japan >:

and here (phone deco aswell as nails)
TWINCLE¡ù¤«¤ï¤¤¤¤¾®Êª¤Î¤ªÅ¹¡ù

Ez-flow do 3d art courses so maybe worth a call to them, You can buy lots of things from craft shops and nail art websites.

check out your local craft store you would be amazed at what you can find