About to jack it all in..

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BonBon

Reaction score
Is any one else really quiet?

I'm still trying to build my mobile business up and to start with it wasn't too bad - couple of tans a week. I thought It would get better - word of mouth etc but its dried up apart from regulars. I know I do a great job because my clients do come back!! So its not that I'm not good at what I do.

I live on my own and am struggling financially now! Basically ready to jack it all in. I've done free advertising in the local mag, had flyers done etc

I think one prob is that this isnt my 'home' town so haven't got the large friend / family network down here.

Any motivational words of wisdom fellow geeks :sad:

The first thing is to stay positive. You have regulars coming back which is more than most people have! Now you need a few more people and to convert them into regulars.

Lynne Baker has a thread on here, where people list all the ideas they have for promoting a business. It's the bomb. There is every idea under the sun, and more. Try one you think will work, give it your everything, and see what happens. If it doesn't work, try something else. You will find an idea that works for you, and when you do, post on the thread to let everyone else know - after all, if you're struggling, someone else will be too.

Cheers, I know I need to keep my chin up and I enjoy what I do.

I remember seeing that link on Lynnes when I first started. Think I need to re-read it all to re-inspire me.

Thank you

Is any one else really quiet?

I'm still trying to build my mobile business up and to start with it wasn't too bad - couple of tans a week. I thought It would get better - word of mouth etc but its dried up apart from regulars. I know I do a great job because my clients do come back!! So its not that I'm not good at what I do.