Alcohol instead of Scrub Fresh?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emma/tenerife

Reaction score
just wondered if in an emergency could i use alcohol (like what you can buy from the chemist) instead of scrub fresh?

just wondered if in an emergency could i use alcohol (like what you can buy from the chemist) instead of scrub fresh?

Don't know about alcohol but in an emergency I have been told you can use acetone.

thats intresting!! even when your doin infills? would that not cause damage to the previous enhancement?

I have been using alcohol for about the last 2 months....trying to cut costs (but not compromise my service)....I have had no problems or changes w/the switch from Scrub Fresh to Alcohol.
Happy Wednesday~
Leslie

thats intresting!! even when your doin infills? would that not cause damage to the previous enhancement?

I've not used it, just got told in passing, I buy my scrub fresh in huge bottles and when I'm down to the last 3rd I get my next one, I'm super organised that way:lol: or super anal:green:
But, if you have to use it then you would have to be super careful to only touch the natural nail.

What do you actually mean by emergency........you have knocked over a whole bottle and spilled it all over the place, or you just forgot to order more?? :o:

Yes Acetone would do in an 'emergency' as it will dehydrate the nail plate but it is just not the same as a proper nail plate cleanser that would not only dehydrate but cleanse.

As for in an infill of course you are right Emma actone is not ideal, as if you get it on the product you could have problems.

The moral of this story is to have proper stock control and order in advance of your needs.

I agree with Susie though that as a one off acetone would be better than alcohol. Just use it on the natural nail though, and get your order in for more of your usual nail plate cleanser. pronto!!!:lol: