At a complete loss!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aayspa

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am a mobile tech providing CND Shellac and IBX to many clients and never have I been so stumped!

I have a lovely client who I treat every 2 weeks without fail who has delamination on her nails.

I'm not sure I've ever gone back to her after 2 weeks and found her nails with no chips unlike nearly all my other clients (some of which are cleaners and always have their hands in chemicals yet their shellac stays perfect for 3 weeks!).

I've tried everything with her, double top coating, Brisa Lite smoothing gel and since IBX was launched I even purchased that especially for her (although I do now use on others) and still her nails are a nightmare.

I know for a fact she is very hard on her nails and is always cooking etc and rarely wears her rubber gloves but it doesn't matter what I say it doesn't get through and she still blames the product even though her nails were always like it before.

She claims that the ends "just tip up and peel off" lol. Her words not mine. She used to blame the Shellac and now she's blaming the IBX saying it's causing them to lift off!

Everytime I leave her with 10 perfect nails and everytime I go back they are a total mess.

What can I do??!

Nails after shellac removal
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837607.365434.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837623.295534.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837638.772203.jpg

Nails after IBX cured
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837672.928932.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837686.692945.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837700.682460.jpg

Nails after scrub fresh
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837726.792456.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837740.232220.jpgImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837759.743805.jpg

When I leave they look like this ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1404837811.215479.jpg