Being mobile & snow

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

justnailart

Reaction score
Just a random thought. This is my first year doing nails part time & I am mobile. We are forecast snow this week & was just wondering what all you mobile geeks do when it snows! I am a total wuss when it comes to driving in snow! What precautions do you take? Have you ever had to cancel? Any tips or advice would be great. My hubby doesn't want me out in bad weather but I would hate to let people down! Obviously if it was really bad I would stay home but just interested in hearing your experiences! :)

Sent from my HTC Desire HD A9191 using SalonGeek

I was mobile for 3 years and the first year I did it it snowed at Xmas so I called every1 and explained I wasn't confident in driving in those conditions in my new car so all my appointments would b from home. The men in our street managed to get out but I didn't wanna risk it, there was cars abandoned every where and it was really really bad. So every 1 completely understood. 1 tip tho! Text all yr. clients on the day of their appointments to remind them they are at yrs and also asks them to take off their shoes!! My carpets were ruined!! X x x

That's just what I've got visions of! Lol! Our street is a nightmare to get off as it is a hill on both sides & doesn't get gritted. Working from home is a good idea but I'm pretty sure I'm not insured for that & I don't have a home salon. I will give them a call & check. Great tip about the carpet, ours is cream! xx