Best way to get platinum blonde?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dozyvee

Reaction score
Hello, Im new to salon geek.

Ive been every colour under the sun and dye it myself most of the time but Ive recently wanted to go from red to platinum blonde (a pain I now know). I Put a home colour remover on my hair before I went to see hairdresser, then she bleached it once and did a bleach bath second and it went to a orange colour. She now wants to do a head of highlights but in the time between ive been using John Frieda Blonde Tone correcting shampoo and conditioner and some of my roots are now blonde and it has lightened ALOT. So im not wanting to have highlights if all it needs is a toner or a quick bleach bath.... (1st picture is What it was when it was done and 2nd & 3rd picture is now with what ive managed to get with using my tone correcting shampoo, and 4th is what it looks like without the sun on it, still a bit orangey)

I just need some advice really. I used to bleach my own roots when I was blonde a couple years ago so I have bleach and peroxide if a bleach bath is necessary.

What would you advise? As I said some of the roots are blonder and the ends are light orange colour.

Attachments

• IMAG2670.jpg
    IMAG2670.jpg
    103.9 KB · Views: 137
  • IMAG2761.jpg
    IMAG2761.jpg
    140.4 KB · Views: 223
  • IMAG2763.jpg
    IMAG2763.jpg
    135.6 KB · Views: 261
  • IMAG2769.jpg
    IMAG2769.jpg
    139.2 KB · Views: 168
I can believe your hairdresser let u walk out like that! Please don't attemp colour correction yourself, go to a reputable salon in your area.