Blocked from obtaining Redken products

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Allies dream

Reaction score
I wonder if I could ask for some advice, I have just fully installed a salon at home, and wanted to have redken products,but after already booking a visit was told I wasn't allowed as I did not have a separate front door to the salon. It dosn't make sense redken is freely available from salon centric in America ,home salons are common in cumbria and I am a qualified professional made to feel second best. Who would I be best writing a complaint too please. Many. Thanks Allison, I already have an account with goldwell and the rep is happy to see me on request.

When I was training, 5 years ago, this is exactly how my bosses salon was and she claimed she had some guarantee she would be the only salon within a certain distance to sell redken.

Now, I know of at least two others that sell and use it, including the local college.

Honestly, I'd just go with the company that wanted my business. Redken isn't so special. Shades eq is okay, but goldwell colorance looks like it would give eq a run for it's money.

Honestly, I'd just go with the company that wanted my business. Redken isn't so special. Shades eq is okay, but goldwell colorance looks like it would give eq a run for it's money.
Don't get me wrong I love goldwell especially colorance, but I have tried shades eq for toning and was simply blown away by the results. And yes I take your point, since goldwell wants my business I will be sticking with them for a lot of my range but I truly think that 9v and 9t as well as flashlift and some others from the redken range would benefit my business greatly. I'll just have to try and recreate 9v and 9t from shades eq in colourance.

Thank you for your response
Allison