Brisa nails broke again...why?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xAnnaBannAx

Reaction score
:cry: Ive been out this afternoon and did a set of nails on a new customer...I was worried about using gel as im still learning with it and as some of you may know the last 3 sets I did werent great at all...in fact 2 of them were a disaster as they started breaking after a few days.

So today I decided to just go for it with this new customer and use gel...I was thorough with my prep etc and as far as I know I did everything right...but ive just had a text from her (just a few hours later) saying shes broke a nail and she's not getting on with the gel and thinks she would be better with acrylic...can I come and repair it tomorrow.

I cant believe a nail has broke in such a short space of time...my worst fears are coming true....its obviously my fault as like I said the last 2 sets mostly all broke or chipped off....is it a coincidence that the people experiencing breakages I tipped with white performance tips...the other one I tipped with clear tips the first time and sculpting in clear the second time and altho she had one break the rest were intact but had lifting??

Why is this happening I cant figure out what im doing wrong...I dont know what to say to this girl now....shes waiting for me to text her back and i dont know what to say tbh :cry:

OMG OMG....shes now text me to say shes just had to take them all off...3 broke and looked real bad, shes going to stick to acrylic as she seems to be ok with that.
Ok im just going off to sob now me thinks !

Oh i am so sorry that you are having a tough time of it with your brisa, the only suggestion i can give you is maybe go for a 1 2 1 with someone at S2, i dont know if there is anyone in your area but that'd be easy to find out. I'm sure once you have done that then things will start looking up.

Loads of hugs for you :hug: