Bubbles under my tips

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jlo nails

Reaction score
Hi All

Can anyone help me PLEASE.. I am new to the nail industry and i am currently doing a Essential nails gel course, but i am really really struggling as i just dont seem to be able to get my tips on without air bubbles. I have done al the techniques that they tell you to do and i am still getting them. I am using the number 13 nail with a number 4 tip filed and shaped to fit....If anyone can help me i would be really really grateful because after doing 50 tips and not getting one without bubbles im getting a little frustrated....:sad:

Many thanks
Jane

This seems to be a problem for almost everyone on this course - there is an Essentail Nails social group which you might like to join in with. I am sure there would be lots of help for you there.

Salon Geek - Essential nail geeks

Hi Jane,
This is how i apply nail tips :)
I use tips with wells,after filing these down i apply glue to the nail well and put it on a angle so the top of the nail well is facing the ceiling and the bottom of the nail ( the part you cut for nail lenght) is facing the ground then i slowly angle it onto the nail (bottom of nail well sit on bottom of smile line of nail and angle it down on 45 degree angle ) till all the tip is attached and then press on the join for about 10 seconds :)
This was the only way i could also get ride of bubbles :) Hope you can understand my explaination...Good Luck

In my opinion the no. 4 tip does NOT fit the no. 13 nail, I wasted loads trying! I used the no. 2 tips and filed them down to fit. Hope that helps and I recommend joining the EN group.

Hi Change your adhesive to gel bond as the adhesive you get with essential nails is rubbish :)

Hi Jane

yep this is a problem nail for most of the En Crew i had a poo of a time with it.:O), your not alone, it can be done though...