Client has phoned, Should I do a wedding make up??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littlekate

Reaction score
Hi all,
I have had a new enquiry from a client today about wedding make up. Her daugther is getting married and wants to have her make up done. The thing is I am a mobile therapist and nail tech but I don't advertise that I do make up because I haven't got a kit. I have trained in make up when I was at college but haven't got that much experiance in it and have no portfolio. I was going to do a more advanced course in make up later on in the year so that I could offer it but am just wondering should I do this client as don't want to lose business?? I used to work for Clarins so I have a lot of their make up I got free so could use that. I would just need foundations and powders. Should I just buy some and start offering it now??

Its a tough one, but if you want to progress and start doing make-up, can you not buy a range now?

I find with Brides that they actually want stuff that they can purchase too, so that they can reapply later in the day/evening.

I saw a case by Salon Systems it had everything in it, foundations/blushers/eyeshadows/lips/mascara etc etc. I know its not a really reputable make but if you are not sure yet whether you will continue with the make-overs, its not worth paying a fortune for.

Also look in the latest magazines and bridal magazines and take some with you showing different looks.

Good Luck!

Jacqui

Thats a good idea as then I can add my own eyeshadows etc to it without it costing me a fortune. I don't want to miss out on the wedding season! x

You could always try the mineral route - you get good sized samples from lily lolo for £1 per foundation and about 30p per eyeshadow.

The foundation works out cheaper per gram in the sample size, and it means you can get loads of colours, cheaply!