Client reacted to hair colour

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sinlessdanni

Reaction score
Hi peeps, i had a client come in on friday and have a colour i have been colouring her hair for over 3 years then she came into see me to tell me she had a reaction! I was so shocked as this is the 1st time in all the years i e been hairdressing that id seen one. She didnt start to react until after 24 hrs of having it dyed. She was really nice when she came in it was just to say. But she also said normally when she has it done it rewlly itches a few hours later but she washes it and it ok and she is allergic to lots of other thibgs but says she will continue to dye her hair!!! Im just so shocked cos ive only seen tjings like this in mags!! What would you do/ say to her as im a it stumped.
Sorry if ive rabbited on!!
Thanks

You MUST NOT apply tint on her scalp again. Reactions get worse each time and she risks ending up a hospital job with anaphalactic shock. Foils or meche only, and wash 3 times after colour instead of 2.

She did end up in hosp!! I said if she really cant go without i would foil it only
thanks

Hi peeps, i had a client come in on friday and have a colour i have been colouring her hair for over 3 years then she came into see me to tell me she had a reaction! I was so shocked as this is the 1st time in all the years i e been hairdressing that id seen one. She didnt start to react until after 24 hrs of having it dyed. She was really nice when she came in it was just to say. But she also said normally when she has it done it rewlly itches a few hours later but she washes it and it ok and she is allergic to lots of other thibgs but says she will continue to dye her hair!!! Im just so shocked cos ive only seen tjings like this in mags!! What would you do/ say to her as im a it stumped.
Sorry if ive rabbited on!!
Thanks