Creative foundation & condition of natural nails when attending

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bev Rose

Reaction score
Hi All!

Could anyone tell me what my own nails have to be like when I go on my creative L&P course in January?

I know i have to remove any enhancements i have on.

I have been applying L&P tip & overlays on my own nails for over 2 years with only a 2wk break about 16 months ago! (Had decorating to do!)

My nails are in an ok condition as i've removed my enhancements a week ago. They're not perfect, but they are not weak, ridged, overfiled or anything.

The problem is i'm going to a Ball in 3wks time and i want to wear my nails, feels really wierd without them on. Will it be ok for me to replace my enhancements this weekend and then remove them after the ball & leave them off for 4 wks leading up to my course (Jan 8th), or can I keep them over xmas & take them off a week before i go?!??

Any help would be appreciated, let's face it a girl needs her talons on!:D

Sure .. continue to enjoy wearing your nails ... and taking care of them .... the'll be fine for your course.

geeg said:
Sure .. continue to enjoy wearing your nails ... and taking care of them .... the'll be fine for your course.
Ive just had the 1st 3 days of my foundation course & loads of the girls had only had there extensions taken off the day before & they were fine xx

Thanks for that Geeg, I had this feeling that they had to be in tip top pristine untouched, total virgin type nails!!! I'm getting my glitter tips back on tomorrow!

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhaaaaaaaa!:D

Hi Shelly,

How'd it go? What did you have to do in the evenings?

I ask that because my course is in Nottingham & i live about 45 - 50 miles away and wondered if i ought to book a hotel or something?

XX