Does anyone do cornrow hair braiding?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blush09

Reaction score
im a makeup artist / face painter and have just learnt hair wrapping / braiding for kids parties .. finding it a little fiddly, but love the effect and picking up speed
the woman that taught me also teaches half head cornrow braiding (she does the spanish holiday circuit) i love the look of it and the idea of being able to do it for my daughter and her friends, but do you think there would be much demand for it as a paying service ? also, is it easy enough to learn and master?
i would love to hear from anyone who offers this service and even better still if you are based in london or home counties and are able to offer 1-1 training, could perhaps go with you as as i have to travel a fair distance to see this lady
many thanks
blush09 x

Last edited:
hi i can do braiding. it isnt hard to learn but i learnt from a very young age.
its just a matter of gripping the hair with your fingers.

not sure demand wise as just started my salon.

it is very popular amongst ethnic people. so yes could be a paying service.

people will pay a good price to get it done

Not a hair geek but the hairdresser who does my extensions uses this method to plait the hair and then sew the hair into the plait. She is very quick at plaiting. We both live in the Bedford area i could ask her if she would be interested. Would you be prepared to pay for the training?

Gemma xx

if your in the right area for it then it would be worth learning.

also to do hair extensions too yeah as its the same method

awww .. thanks for your prompt replies
gemma, have pmd you