Doubts about a nail college

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dynamite

Reaction score
Hi geeks

I have been doing manicures and pedicures (natural)for 4 years and its going great. BUT last November i enrolled in at a nail academy to do gel and acrylic course, Intensive course over 2 days. It went well as im a quick learner. After practising on real fingers on family and friends im still not sure about it. Such as the kit we got, no one has ever heard of "Nail lite". Been having problems soaking them off. Everytime i put on Starnail UV top coat, ive had complaints that it started to get sticky in the sun!!!

SO much has happened that i think my training has not helped me and have wasted alot of money on this. I have completely taken off nail enhancements off my list now and i feel ripped off.

Sorry thought i should mention this. Maybe end of next year i will contact BioSculpture and start again with them from fresh.

:cry: xxxxx

I am a tad confused as first you say ... it all went well as you are a quick learner .... now, as you realise, 2 days was no where near enough and you do not feel confident. No surprise there!

2 days is a nonsense for a nail course ... most people do not complete their training in under a year if they want to be good and are serious about making a real professional business from doing nail services. Even the quickest learners can't do it because to be skillful and knowledgeable takes experience and a good solid base of knowledge and there is no way you can gain that in a hurry.

Hi geeks