Enamel Reccommendations Please !!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Foxglove

Reaction score
I am currently training for my VCTC in Manicure and Pedicure, before goingon to learn Acrylics. At the moment, I am having lots of problems with the enamel......I have mastered the application, I think......but the enamel is not drying for literally hours :confused:

I have been using the Creative polishes, plus the Toughen UP and the Super Shiny as the top coat. I have used the Salon Systems Rapid Dry on top.

I really dont know what I am doing wrong, so am thinking about changing my range of enamels to see if that will help....

So, what do you use for natural nails? Also, how long dos the enamel take to dry?

Sorry it turned into a bit of a long winded rant.....but I am getting a little desperate !!

Thanks you all.......again!

As I have said before, As a professional, I want a polish that goes on easily. Doesn't go thick. Dries quickly, Has a top of the range beautiful brush and a stylish range of colours that is updatd regularly 2-3 times per year. Plus a range of treatments to sell on to my clients. Creative does it for me.

If Creative is not doing it for you then you ARE doing something wrong. Most likely applying the enamel way too thick. All enamel is paint. Paint takes time to dry. Thin coats and Supershiney top coat to finish then a quick spray of Solar speed Spray or Dry and Shine to help speed up the drying process. I challenge you to find any othe brand that dries more quickly ... assuming you do your part and apply the enamel the professional way... See the tutorial Perfect Polishing ....'nailclass'.

Evening Geeg.

Thank you for your reply.......I have indeed looked at the tutorial you mentioned.....I even printed it off and followed it to the letter. :)