Expanding in to makup

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Susie H

Reaction score
Hello all.
Currently I am a nail tech, I am expanding into waxing, training with Kim next month, tanning, training with Tonilee at some point soon:rolleyes:
And want to know a couple of things about makeup and skin care.
1. Is it possible for me to train in makeup and skin care with out going to collage
2. If yes to question 1 who would you recomend who will give me a recognized qualification that will allow me to use/further train with other companies.
Don't panic, I'm not going to do it all at once, just planning the next 12 months.
Thanks to all:hug:

I know that their are several fantastic make up schools in London that offer anything from 1-5 day courses. Mineral make up ranges like Jane Iredale, Id offer training when you become a stockist with them. With regard to skincare, I am sure there are many 1 day facial courses available, but, just like with nails, you cannot learn all that is required in a 1 day course, so i DEF wouldnt recommend one of those! I know our local college lets people take individual modules of beauty therapy, I think the facaial one is one day a week for about 22 weeks or something. hth x

Hello all.
Currently I am a nail tech, I am expanding into waxing, training with Kim next month, tanning, training with Tonilee at some point soon:rolleyes:
And want to know a couple of things about makeup and skin care.
1. Is it possible for me to train in makeup and skin care with out going to collage
2. If yes to question 1 who would you recomend who will give me a recognized qualification that will allow me to use/further train with other companies.
Don't panic, I'm not going to do it all at once, just planning the next 12 months.
Thanks to all:hug: