Fake Bake Q's!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gem81

Reaction score
Hi Ladies, I'm a Fake Bake newbie and have a couple of questions which have arisen from my practice.

1. What setting do you have your 'pig' on when spraying? Low, Medium or High? I was spraying on 'high' and had problems, see below!

2. I encountered a problem whereby the lotion seemed to be sitting on the skin when I sprayed it on, and in some instances it then dripped down the skin. It was awful. What am I doing wrong? I dabbed the drips and resprayed over the area but will this give a patchy result? Is it to do with spraying on a 'high' setting?

Thanks everyone x

If it's dripping then you are applying far too much solution. I don't know 'pigs' but i would suggest that you put it on the lowest setting. You should use no more than 50ml per spray.
I've never had to dab apart from when someone is sweating!
You only need to put a thin coating all over the body so try it on the lower setting and see how it goes.

I know I'm rubbish but everyine has to start somewhere! Thanks for your advice.

It seemed to be sitting on the skin and then dripping as soon as I sprayed it on, I think I maybe standing too close?

You're gun should be about 6-8 inches away from the body.
It definitely sounds like you are spraying too much solution out. Turn it down. Do you have someone you can practice on? Siennasol do a practice spray which has a guide colour but doesn't leave a tan so you can practice on the same person over and over again.

Thats a great idea!

I have been practicing on my cousins - luckily I have five and they're all brown! I just keep encountering problems, so frustrating!

I was about 6-8" away so I think I must have the gun on too high a power and applying the lotion to thickly through the gun.

I enjoy doing it so I hope I can nail it.