First complaint

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

master30

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I've been doing nails for 5 years now and today have had my first complaint. Did a set of sculptured P&W with crystals on ring fingers on Monday, I explained that as she was hairdresser and hands in water constantly that I couldn't say how long crystals would last (she didn't want them in or under the acrylic). She has today phoned and said all crystals are off and that they have lifted and she wants her money back. I said I would have a look and offered to put any lifting right she just said she would rather have her money back. I also did her friends and she has no problems. I don't feel I should give her a refund as I know my work doesn't lift, should I offer to remove them free of charge as a good will gesture????

Bloody people who automatically want a refund!!
Tell her to come over and see you and you can acess her nails. I wouldnt offer a refund at all, tell her you will do her rebalance free of charge or a free removal.
She probably wanted them done for a special ocassion and now its passed she wants the money back!

Bloody people who automatically want a refund!!
Tell her to come over and see you and you can acess her nails. I wouldnt offer a refund at all, tell her you will do her rebalance free of charge or a free removal.
She probably wanted them done for a special ocassion and now its passed she wants the money back!

So true, Julie this is good advise, my good will has never stretched to a refund, but the rebalance, or removal? Yer I'd go that far, mind you the last person who told me they had 'loads' of lifting turned out to have a tiny bit of lifting on one nail, took me all of 5 minutes to put it right:rolleyes: