French Tip Gel Nails?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lindsayxx

Reaction score
Hiya everyone, Im new to nails & am in the middle of doing a Gel Nail course, just had some questions about someone who wanted white tips?

Ive read alot about using white tips & that theres no need to blend, but wouldnt there be like a 'step' where you had stuck it on? Also, if you use these are the rest of the steps the same and you'd just finish with a topcoat at the end?
Do any of you just use a pink & white polish to do the french manicure look with gels?
Another thing ive read about it using white gel, where abouts in the procedure (couldnt think of the word lol, sounds abit like performing an operation lol) would you do put it on? Does it need to be cured?
Phew, i think thats all of it! Any help would be much appreciated! Like i said im new to nails & still not entirely sure what im doing! Thanks again :) x x

Hiya ...

Any step from the unblended white tip would be filled by your product.

You can use enamel to do french finish if you please but it wouldn't wear as well as a gel french.

I apply my white gel (all layers have to be cured) after the pink...then cap with clear..then wipe and buff to shape and then topgloss.

Thanks for your reply.

Do you apply the pink gel to the whole of the nail & put the white on top, or do you apply the pink just up to the smile line & do the free edge white? :confused: x x

I do it over the whole nails but thinner in zone 3 and 1...leaving the bilk of the pink gel in zone 2 for strength.

Hiya Lyndsay and welcome to the salon geek.

What gel system are you using? You need to make sure you follow the way recommended by your trainers as this is what you will be assessed against when you come to do your final assessments.