Geek Meeting

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

talented talons

Master Artist
Reaction score
Hi Guys, just wanted to know how many of you are going to the next Geek meeting this Saturday??

I know there are a few of us so far, wondered if anyone new is able to make it??

Can't wait myself, they are always a laugh and very informative, with the added bonus of playing with products and working out little hitches we all have now and again.

see you on saturday.:D

IM GOING TO THE MEETING ON SATURDAY, YOU CAN NEVER GO ANYWHERE WITHOUT LITTLE OL ME!!

Im a newbie and im going!! lol

Fakin it said:
Im a newbie and im going!! lol
Oh Sherrie, what a shame - i'm not going to this one - i'd love to have met you!! Never mind, next time!!

you might be glad you missed me! lol, how often do these meets happen?

Hi!
I wish i could go to this GEEK meeting it sounded GREAT....fun!!!:cry:But it's to fare for me.could we PLEASE plan one for geeks round (the midlands)as i'ed really like to meet other GEEKS very soon.hope you all have a fun time....!

Fakin it said:
Hi Sherrie glad your coming they happen once a month and are fab x

Fakin it said:
We`re making an effort to hold them monthly, 1st Saturday in month, but the next one falls the evening before Excel so its gonna be the following week on the 11th, at Carole`s in Barnet.
Holding them at different peoples houses is a great idea, that way we can`t get thrown out of the pub, lol and we can make them workshops too and being in different areas we can entice different geeks to come and play. If you want to come to next one though we`ll have to organise going up in one car as its further out for us

Glad we will have a new face or two coming, they are always worth making the effort to.

Shame you wont be there Caz, but look forward to seeing you soon anyway Hun.