gel nail training

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steph

Reaction score
hi, i am a nail tech working with acrylic and silk but would like to work with gel also. could anyone recomend a really good product or an insight into the stregnths and weaknesses of some of the leading products. i would like to train to use these products so again would you recomend training with the supplier or independantly. i am also interested in nail art ie 3D and embeded. thanks steph:)

Well im bias and will recommend creative nail design for training everytime for any system, creative do brisa gel, it is file off and odour free, but there are lots of different gels out there, if you do a search and just put in gel you will get loads of info hth :hug:
Oh yeah can you update your profile so us nosy lot can get to know you a little better, cheers hun

Nailart and embedded work is no problem when working with gel.
I use Brisa gel by Creative Nail Design... it was the first hypoallergenic gel, I'm unsure as to whether there are anymore with that quality... it doesn't have the 3 main allergens which are acrylates, gluteraldehyde and formaldehyde, the last two are known to irritate the skin.
Brisa is strong, it's a file off gel, it comes in clear, pink, french warm pink, french cool pink, white and soft white, the latter two are also available as a paint on white (POW).
Training with Creative is, in my opinion, the best you can get, although there are some very good companies who also offer good training and products, I'm bound to be biased as I use their products :wink2:

hth's a bit.

There are a lot of companies which will provide you with very good training. Definitely read the information on the site, and read the reviews that a lot of the geeks have written.