Gellux & cling film?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

crunchy

Reaction score
Hiya, I've been doing Gellux nails for nearly 2 years now and feel pretty experienced in applying and removal and have had no issues with it previously. However recently I have taken on a new client and it seems to stick to her nails like super glue. The removal process takes much longer than any of my other clients (not sure why). So I've gone ahead and ordered some heated mitts to see if that speeds up the process, as its taking me just to get it off at least 30 mins, where as on other clients I can get it off in 15/20 and thats all off ready to go. The mitts are taking a few days to come, but I was reading that doing the normal removal routine (ie wrapping in foil parcels) and then wrapping the hands in cling film can help speed it up. I was just wondering if anyone else had tried this and it has made a difference? She is coming over tonight so was thinking of trying it out. I still think even 20 mins is a long time to take it off, when I have removed Shellac before it comes off so easy in comparison. I dont want to switch though as I really like every other aspect of Gellux, plus I have a lot of colours and so have invested a lot of money into it.

I think if its taking so long for it come off and I charging not very much, then I'm losing out. So another question for everyone is how much roughly do you charge for soak off with a new set? I am currently charging £4 soak off and then £14 for the nails, so £18 in total. Do you think this price is reasonable? I've seen other people doing it for £10 even if they are having a new set applied. I don't want to price myself out of the market, but I don't want to underprice myself at the same time! Any advice would be great thank you soo much x

Hello