Hair extensions _ what action to take

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lushious locks

Reaction score
HI ive been fitting hair extensions for 10 years i am fully qualified insured ect ect ,
1 thing thats bugging me now is i seem to be visiting more and more
clients that have recently had extreamly bad fittings and wanting me to remove them !
dont get me wrong i dont mind the removing or refitting but its driving me mad how people have the nerve to mess with some ones hair, charge a fortune make a real bad job of it ,EVEN CAUSE HAIR LOSS !
and think thats ok , i dont get it ,
the most recent case i have Just seen is a girl i feel so sorry for !
they are by no way flush with cash , she always wanted extensions so her partner decided to treat her to some , she found a girl called ****************** that advertzes on the net and facebook,
she fitted microring.. to add to that she only fitted 75 extensions for a full head !!!!
i fit 150 to 200 for a full head so you can imagine what it look liked .
the bonds wear all stuck out also ,
the girl who had them fitted did not no what was going on the fitter left her saying when you wash it it will blend in lol
any way the poor lass want happy and after having them in only 2 days rung the fitter to say she wasnt happy and it looked a mess and was painfull ,
the fitter was not interested and would not even come to remove them never mind remove she needs a refund !!
she rung me i am in shock i messaged the fitter this *****************
and expained to her i have seen her client and the fitting you did was unsafe the worse job i have seen and definatly will cause stress to the root area leading to hair loss , bold spots , and the girl needs a full refund and she should no way be fitting hair extension with no training
the discusting reply i got knocked me for 6 , the launguage was discusting