Hairdressing level 1

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

deb32

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to hair and just wanted to know what to expect on my level 1 which i am due to start on monday.

Any infomation would be appreciated

thanks guys
:hug:
x

ooh god i am going back some yrs but i am sure its stuff like dealiing with clients , gowning up correctly for certain treatments , washing hair , and no doubt practising roller winds and sectioning on blocks
theory will prob be contraindications , ph levels etc.....

ooh god i am going back some yrs but i am sure its stuff like dealiing with clients , gowning up correctly for certain treatments , washing hair , and no doubt practising roller winds and sectioning on blocks
theory will prob be contraindications , ph levels etc.....

ok thanks do you know any good books i could get to help me with the theory?

x

if you look on any book store website there will be loads fro level 2 hairdressing which cover all the level 1 aswell so any of em will help hun ,
sorry i aint much use but it 17 yrs since i went to college , lol x

if you look on any book store website there will be loads fro level 2 hairdressing which cover all the level 1 aswell so any of em will help hun ,
sorry i aint much use but it 17 yrs since i went to college , lol x

no thats great hun thanks x

books that helped me hun are s/nvq level 2 hairdressing 2nd edition leah palmer/nicci moorman.
have a good day....:hug:

books that helped me hun are s/nvq level 2 hairdressing 2nd edition leah palmer/nicci moorman.
have a good day....:hug:

thanks hun i will have a look for them tomorrow

leo palladino books are great too,

i think you can get one with a bronze cover fro level 1, silver for level 2 and gold for level 3...

:)

i think you can get one with a bronze cover fro level 1, silver for level 2 and gold for level 3...

wow that sounds great thanks.