Help! Client reaction during lash extensions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

helzbelz12

Reaction score
Hi there,

Wondered if any lovely geeks could give me some advice. I have been doing lash extensions for 3 years. Haven't during this time every experienced a reaction at all. I use Revolution plus Glue and sometimes Eyelash Emporium platinum. I had a new client in for lashes or friday. I Used emporium gel pads and Revolution glue but half way through the treatment her right eye was watering and she said it felt uncomfortable. I adjusted the pads and fanned her eyes and carried on. When i took the pads off her eyes were very red and she said they felt hot and irritating. I had a look at her eye for any stray lashes that may have slipped in but I couldnt notice anything. I advised her to keep me informed on how her eyes are and to go to the chemist and get some drops and possible piriton if it persists.
The eyelashes came out a few days later as expected with watering eyes and rubbing so she came back to have some more put in.
This time i used micropore tape instead of pads and platinum glue but yet again her right eye started watering and were irritated. I am stumped as to what to do now and why she keeps getting this as? Anyone else had a similar problem? Do you think she may just need sensitive glue instead? help :|

I assume you didn't carry out a patch test, if you didn't be thankful it wasn't worse & let this be a lesson learned. Maybe buy sensitive glue & patch test to see if she reacts to that.

You must see this

Yes I did carry out a patch test but she had no reaction at the time!

Sometimes reactions happen on the second exposure.
I would patch test her with a sensitive glue and see where that leads you x

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app