Help, losing faith in Gelish colours!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JVA

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a new nail tech and decided to invest in Gelish but am seriously reconsidering buying other brand polishes.

I purchased a few colours to start off with, these being the following:-

Gossip Girl (2 coats and looks fab)
Tiger Blossom (2 coats and fab)
Manga-round with me (not tested on client yet but seems ok on test stick with 3 coats)
Sweet Morning Dew (nightmare..took 4 coats and could probably do with another!)
Not So Prince Charming (nightmare, patchy and same as above!)
June Bride (4 coats and still looks pale pink and you can see the nail plate showing through!)

Really really disappointed with the colours. They look nothing like they do online or in the pics in the Beauty Express catalogue. I've shaken and stirred the colours too! It's embarrassing and time consuming when using these on people (thankfully close friends) at the moment.

Just wondered if you've had similar experiences and also if you're favouring other brands instead of Gelish??

Thanks

I had the a full range of Gellish and sold them as they didn't go on well, sort of runny and needed many coats. Had spent a fortune but it was poor quality. Have to say cnd is much much better xx

Thanks Claire! Yes I've only liked two of the ones I've bought so am definitely going to opt out now I think! They're so expensive and time consuming....

I'm going to try IBD I think. Did you have the Gelish lamp too? Are you using that with CND Shellac polishes?

Hi,

I'm a new nail tech and decided to invest in Gelish but am seriously reconsidering buying other brand polishes.

Manga-round with me (not tested on client yet but seems ok on test stick with 3 coats)
June Bride (4 coats and still looks pale pink and you can see the nail plate showing through!)