Help with deciding on treatment couch needed

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Loupy

Reaction score
Hi,

As I am new to all this and starting up on relatively low budget I wonder if any of you can tell me would it matter if I use a portable massage bed full time static in spa? also does it need to be height adjustable taking into account various therapists height?. Thanks in advance!

I personaly think you would definatly need a hight adjustable couch, otherwise your therapists could end up working in unsuitable postions and have back problems. You may also need different hights depending on what treatment is performed.

I'm not sure about a mobile couch in a spa situation, I would imagine it would depend on how upmarket the spa was. You could probably hide the couch with luxurious covers etc to make it appear more expensive, it would depend on what look you were after.

Okay so definately height adjustable - would love a more pro look but just sooo expensive to start out so thought I might 'upgrade' a bit later on. Cheers for replying

How many couches do you need, and what's your budget? Tbh, if you can stretch to it, hydraulic couches (not necessarily electrical) are miles better as they can be adjusted to any height and are far more sturdy than portables. The main problem with portables is that in time they start to squeak in time to a massage - not very relaxing!!

If you do a search on google under massage table or couch (or something like that) you should find a fair few suppliers of couches. Places like Darley or SKF are good ones to start with, but may not be the cheapest, so shop around!

i had to start on a budget too, i actually got my couch secondhand so its worth looking around x