Help With Salon Hours!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FOUNDATIONS

Reaction score
Hiya All, I need some advise on what you all should think I should do.
This is my dilemma.. It’s a bit long winded so bear with me…
My hubby works 12hr shifts, (7am – 7pm for 2 days and 7pm – 7am the next 2 days then 4 days off) and I have 8yr little girl.
I am a mobile therapist and I have opened a salon inside a gym, last June. My hours in the Gym are 10am-2pm daily and a late night once a week every month, its Thursday every week this month and Tuesdays next every week next month (this is the only way I can do a late nights coz of my hubbys shifts which is why they change from month to month and I have no-one to look after my 8yr old!!) I also do the odd Saturday a month when my hubby is off work. The receptionists at the gym take my appointments for me as I don’t really want my mobile ringing when I’m with a client. So they don’t give out my mobile number. So I have asked the receptionist to take the numbers of clients who ring but cant get in for the time they want, and I ring them back ASAP to arrange a time that suits both of us. But if it is a day when I don’t have any mobile clients in and my hubby if off work, I will be happy to stay and work for longer. I put notices up all over the gym with my hours, late nights and what Saturday’s I’m working for the coming month, just so clients can plan ahead and they know what I’m working. I also have a weekly offer in local paper every month.
But my problem is the receptionists aren’t always taking their numbers and the clients aren’t always leaving them, they are saying they will ring back, but don’t!.
Sooo needless to say my business is suffering because of this, and I feel there is no Continuity in anything I’m doing!!