How do you reply?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tigers-mummy

Reaction score
This might sound stupid but it's something I struggle with!

I have done rockstar on myself and get quite a few comments but I never know how to respond! I know it's my chance to promote my work but I get flustered and feel like I'm being a bit pushy just whipping out a business card!

I am just starting out on my own, just had business cards made up etc. I'm not going mad looking for clients til I finish level 3 (nail enhancements) at college. I am level 2 qualified in beauty and have done other course (minx ect). I have insurance too.

So how do you reply when the lady at the checkout says how great your nails look?! X

jez woman give her your number and a price. lol. she's just waiting for you to reel her in. :)
by the sounds of it the only thing you're short of is confidence. deep breath and say i'm a nail tech , here's my card, give me a call.

Good response would be "thank you, I'm a nail tech. Would you like me to do yours? Here's my card!!"

Good response would be "thank you, I'm a nail tech. Would you like me to do yours? Here's my card!!"

Absolutely, and if she is the checkout lady give her some cards for the staff canteen.

You are not alone!!! I've been very nervous at responding back with more than just "Aw thank you!" when I get compliments on my nails.

It's like the others have said, I think we just need to be a bit more confident, "Thanks! I made them myself, here's my card if you're interested! I'm certified :)"

Ha it sounds so daft reading it back! It is a confidence thing, i'm hoping now I can prepare better and be ready to say 'heres my card'. Silly me!

Thanks for your replies!

You are not alone!!! I've been very nervous at responding back with more than just "Aw thank you!" when I get compliments on my nails.