How to make traditional polish last longer?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nk nails

Reaction score
Hi everyone, i'm still quite new to doing nails and have a question, I hope it doesnt sound silly. I have a client who is getting married and is wearing red. she wants extensions put on and then painted red in a traditional polish with some gold nail art. I have told her this could chip quite quickly as it is just a normal polish. I advised her to maybe think about having a gel polish put on but she said no. Question is... is there any way I can make normal polish last at least a week on her nails. Will coating it in clear hardgel as a top coat lock in the varnish? or maybe a gel top coat and curing that?

Any advice would help
thank u

Hi everyone, i'm still quite new to doing nails and have a question, I hope it doesnt sound silly. I have a client who is getting married and is wearing red. she wants extensions put on and then painted red in a traditional polish with some gold nail art. I have told her this could chip quite quickly as it is just a normal polish. I advised her to maybe think about having a gel polish put on but she said no. Question is... is there any way I can make normal polish last at least a week on her nails. Will coating it in clear hardgel as a top coat lock in the varnish? or maybe a gel top coat and curing that?

Any advice would help
thank u

Did she ever had extension (i think you mean tips) with nailpolish on? Is this the first time she's getting marry?
Ben there, done that, but not wit polish on tips ;)
I would make a bet she will lose at least 2 nails on her wedding day...
She needs gel for the strenght, you can put regular nailpolish on top of it if she really wants to. But :rolleyes: why?
I'm sure you can talk her out of this :hug: (not the wedding, the nailpolish)

Greetings from Belgium,
Conny