IBD Nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jessica cutts

Reaction score
:rolleyes: Hi there can anyone help me I am thinking of swaping my gel to ibd. I am not sure weather to get soak off or file off and are they any good with tips
Thanks

Hi,

I've been using IBD for 2 years now and I've never had any problems with it,I use the builder gel and swear by it..

As for soak off gel I've never used it,so soz cant help there.
But they do have a great range of coloured gels,

HTH

I started out with IBD also, both gel and L & P. Im happy with all of there range, although I never did venture into the soak off range. I now use CND but I do still keep IBD in stock for those of my clients that prefer it (of have only had IBD nails for the entire history of being my client)

I liked IBD until I developed a nasty allergy to it. I used the buff off type.

What gel are you using now and why are you wanting to change gel systems?

I use nouveau and not having much luck when putting it on to natural nail. I also have clients asking for colours. I have invested in the soak off ibd but a bit worried about changing as i am new at this.

i use IBD for gels & l&p, i was having lifting problems but figured out it was my prep that needed sorting!!! not tried the soak off system yet but there are some great colours