Interview Saturday ... advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

* Helen *

Reaction score
Hiya all

I was just looking for some advice really ... I found a Tech position had opened in a newish salon in my town, the owner was my tech about 4 years ago. Anyway I gave her a call at lunch time and explained that I had only passed my VTCT in May and I know & want to do further training but cant until 6 months to a year ... this salon uses LCN.

The lady suggested that I go for a chat on Saturday and she will explain what she is requiring. Shall I go in smart dress or trousers & tunic? I havent any certificates through yet for my VTCT though.

Im so nervous, this is my first time Ive applied for a Tech job. Its full time so I would have to give up my current job. Is there anything that you can tell me or what I can expect?

Sorry you have propably answered these question loads of times before :o

Helencad said:
Hiya all

I was just looking for some advice really ... I found a Tech position had opened in a newish salon in my town, the owner was my tech about 4 years ago. Anyway I gave her a call at lunch time and explained that I had only passed my VTCT in May and I know & want to do further training but cant until 6 months to a year ... this salon uses LCN.

The lady suggested that I go for a chat on Saturday and she will explain what she is requiring. Shall I go in smart dress or trousers & tunic? I havent any certificates through yet for my VTCT though.

Im so nervous, this is my first time Ive applied for a Tech job. Its full time so I would have to give up my current job. Is there anything that you can tell me or what I can expect?

Sorry you have propably answered these question loads of times before :o