is there different shades of blonde for different skin tone?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nixnewcastle

CND Education Ambassador Newcastle
Reaction score
Hi im a beauty therapist but i find everytime i get my hair done with highlights it never quite looks right against my skin.

I have quite pale skin and i'd say i have pinky undertones with green eyes

What colours would you suggest?

do you have any pics of yourself you could post?

pale skin and green eyes if i could get my hands on you.... :)

It might be that being so blonde (if you are quite blonde) doesn't suit you the best.

:) xxx

I dont mean if i could get my hands on you in a creepy way, just realised it looks a bit stalkerish!!!

Last edited:
haha knew what you meant. This is the best example of the hair colour i mean. I almost feel it's too yellowie for my skin tone

i find assesing skin tone really difficult but..

from the colour of your eyebrows etc i think you could do with being a bit cooler...i see what you mean about being yellowy...i would prob have your blonde a bit lighter with some kind of biscuity, minky colours thru it, you aren't naturally very dark are you? xx

no im naturally a dark blonde. probably more like the shade of my eyebrows. Thats what i thought a few cooler shades as i feel the colours are warm and clash with my skin a bit. Do you have any pic examples so i can take them into the hair dressers with me next?
What do you think of these colours on me?
Hayden%20Panettiere_1.jpg

those colours are really nice...thats what i imagined what your natural was (her roots nor her ends lol)

because you are quite blonde just now, it will maybe take a few times of highlights before you get the exact result you want but it will look so much better...I'm a bit of a boring hairdresser I seem to like the natural look more than big flash of blonde on black hair...lol.