Know it all friend/client...DRIVING ME NUTS!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thatsnoicenailz

Reaction score
Hi,

I just really need to have a little "vent"!

I have been trained in Creative L&P and Brisa Gels, I have been working for about 5 months now, next year, I would like to do further training and become fully qualified as a full blown nail tech.

Anyway on to the "vent"

I have a friend, i shall name her "D". When I did my training, I offered my services to friends (only a few) for free, so I could practice, they all understood that it was only for a while. they all came to me except "D". However now she has seen my work she has come to me and gotten herself Brisa Gels, i went to start and then question after question about what I'm doing, why this and why that. Now as it is I tell my clients step by step why I do everything, as other techs in the area don't do the full prep and I know I hate not knowing. So I'm working on "D" as I'm working she asks me why I don't use an electric drill, so I explained that in the hands of someone untrained it could get REALLY NASTY, and I never want to hurt or damage a clients nails so until I am qualified, i won't be touching one. Well she wasnt' happy with this and started to tell me about her sisters tech and how she doesn't believe in doing infills, she just files off everythng everytime and re-applies all the product. I just said of "that's nice, but I would be very careful not to touch a natural nail with a drill as the damage could be quite bad". It's like she is doubting every thing I do and say!