ladies night help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alli

Reaction score
Hi, hope someone can help or give me ideas, I've been asked to do a ladies night and I was going to offer things like mini manicure, facials, aroma, etc, but now they've asked to do nail art, with things like glitter, stones, etc, I'm in a panic as I've never done done this before, could someone give me a few pointers or step by step if possible,
Thanks
ali

Alli there's stacks of stuff on here along those lines. Take a look in the gallery & see what other geeks do. Obviously some of the designs are more complex than maybe you or I could ever achieve but once you see what others produce, with a bit of practice you'll be flying.

Try www.nailtopia a fellow geek. She has lovely nail art stickers that you simply stick onto the prepared nail ( polished, french, natural ) Add a few dots/flicks if you choose, bit of top coat & it's all done. The designs are really nice & they're only £2 a sheet. Depending how many you use per nail/client they will go miles.
HTH

Sonia

HI Alli,
Have done Ladies Nights before and they are so popular! Our nail stands were overrun! Make sure you take retail (if appropriate) and loads of leaflets/flyers/treatment menus. Get there early to set up....we were always late and struggled.....
Regarding art - KEEP IT SIMPLE. you want to do as many ladies as poss - keep it basic with flowers/dots/stripes/flicks/glitter.
Take a board with you showing your more elaborate designs! Take a look at the Nail Artistry book ......some good ideas in there.
If I can give you once piece of advice is keep it short and sweet....if they want more they'll book an appointment!!

Good luck
Clare

thanks guys, I'll have a look at these websites, what would be the best to retail?

ali