Loyalty cards? Good ar bad??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

talented talons

Master Artist
Reaction score
As i am fairly new to all this i wanted to ask for your opinions on something.

As i'm now a mobile tech i have been thinking of ways to attract people and keep them coming. I wondered about doing a type of loyalty card, that every time you have some nail treatment of any kind you get a stamp in your card. Then when you've had 5 treatments, (infills, manicures, rebalance etc) you get 20% off of your next treatment.

Where i live in the south east a couple of salons in my area do similar things with loyalty points when you keep up maintenence etc, so wondered what you all thought on it.

Is it too tacky? I've asked the few loyal clients i already have who think it's quite a good idea, (well they would as they are regular already so will benefit.) but will everyone else?

Appreciatte thoughts or ideas, cheerz:biggrin: :biggrin:

hi
i think this can be a good plan
but i would give them a gift rather than a discount
something they may love and want to buy after they finish the product
maybe a hand lotion or even a foot product to get them interested in pedis maybe
its something tangible to take away too!
wrap it up pretty and they will love you

I think 5 treatments then 20% off is a reasonable offer.
I used to go to a beauty salon where they stamped the card after every treatment, but it took 15 stamps to get a free treatment. I was going for waxing every month so was over a year before you benefited and that was only if you didnt loose the card (silly me)

You will probably be best to keep track of the points each client has gained, maybe on their record card?