Massage partner in North West Wanted

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cheshire Guy

Reaction score
Hi,

I would love to learn more about the art of massage. I feel a bit "old" to go and learn in college, with a load of 18 year old girls so I was wondering if there was anybody out there in the North West Area would would be keen to do a massage swop bearing in mind I would be just learning.

I am a professional guy of 45, and I can host the massage (but no table ! ) or if convenient I can come to you.

I am very genuine, honest and respectable....just really looking for a new hobby in life...

I do hope there is someone out there who would be willing to help.

John :hug:

Last edited:
I think you'd have to go to college to learn massage, how can you learn it without knowing what movements etc there are? I'm not an 18 year old girl, 33 in fact and am starting college tomorrow to learn this.

I strongly suggest giving local colleges a ring, I doubt if anyone would want to swop if you haven't got any training or background as they'd end up being the teacher which isn't that beneficial to someone wanting to relax.

Sorry if I sound harsh just been in the industry a long time and think training is the key.

hmmmm, I get the impression that you don't want to learn, you want to receive a massage. why not just book into a reputable salon/holistic centre for a massage?

Hippy Chick

I am disappointed with your reply and my advert clearly states that I want to LEARN massage so I am not sure why you have interpreted it in this way. Probably because I am male..........:cry:

i really dpnt think hippy chicks reply has ANYTHING to do with you being male....

you would probasbly bre very surprised by the amount of 18 year olds at college, most student at my college are "mature" learners!

especially in the beauty dept.

why not go along to an open day?
:)