mentor data base?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IllumeGirl

Reaction score
I was reading through a old copy of nailpro where it mentioned beauty tech had a section for techs willing to mentor ( i can hear sam groaning:lol:)
But wouldn't it be cool? Even just add your name to this thread if you want to mentor..what do you think?
I have a few techs who i mentor (and do their nails:)) No big deal..just a sit and watch thing..great to pass on bad habits!
icon_wink.gif
JOKE!!!

I am only a student but i think something like this would be fantastic, for me i would benefit from being able to have some to ask questions of and to maybe even have some to look over my work before i submit it and give me any criticism needed so i can go back and re-work anything i might need to. It would be a great idea ffor when it comes to prac work aswell to have an outside point of view on things.

Dany

Isn't that what we all do here is critque and give answers to questions.? The only difference is that we are not one on one in person.

Isn't that what we all do here is critque and give answers to questions.? The only difference is that we are not one on one in person.
very true but nothing beats a 121...especially for new techs. Combining regular education, reading and mentoring..i think its powerful learning.

It is a great idea to do this as it sometimes needs to be seen instead of verbally explained. Just have to be careful i suppose that only experienced well trained techs would be mentoring.

I still see myself as learning as doing my Masters shortly, but after that, i wouldn't mind mentoring someone.

I'd be happy to mentor a newbie & I'd love someone more experienced than me as a mentor (no one like that around here though)

With a bit more experience under my belt i would be more than happy to mentor to newbies and give them a hand