Might sound a bit strange!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MadisonsMummy

Reaction score
hello,
im a student and currently doing coursework for working in beauty therapy! i have researched 3 treatments that i am not currently studying as asked! i origionally went with acrylic nail structure, hot stone therapy and indian head massage but have now changed acrylic nail structure for reflexology as i think i can make my report flow better as these treatments all involve chakra (if you see what i mean!!) :suprised:
i was just interested in other professionals or students opinions on these treatments and wether anybody had any positive or negitive opinions i can quote in to my coursework to make it relevent to working therapists! :biggrin:
and also if im doing the right thing or should have stuck with acrylic nail structure!lol!
thanks for your time
melissa
xx

Hi honey! Follow your own intuition is the best advice I can give :) do whatever makes you happy!

I work with the Chakras along with the Hot stone massage, and im also a Reiki Master. I love working with energies :)

Would you like to hear my views on the positives&negatives on the working point of it, or on the clients?x

Ooo ah, small font and hot pink all in one hit. I'm cross-eyed! :D

Your personal beliefs and what you want to do as a beauty therapist are so important in determining what you study. To that end, I would back Christine's comment about going with what makes you happy and if that means venturing out from the "norm" then so be it.

One of my electives in my beauty therapy course was shiatsu which I thoroughly enjoyed but had most of my classmates scratching their heads at me in confusion. However, I utilise this in my advanced facial treatments and it works brilliantly. I would say it is a fundamental part of my success in this area. Reiki works really well too.