Mind the bump!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

High Hopes

Reaction score
Hi everyone!
Im very new here and just wanted some advice/words of wisdom about a very loyal but seemingly difficult client :irked:

Im a mobile therapist and currently 6 months pregnant with my second baby. So far i have persisted with my couch when doing massage and body treatments but have decided that physically i cant carry it about anymore (its heavy even when im not pregnant!) So 2 weeks ago i sent out a newsletter to all my clients explaining this to them and asked anyone wanting massage or body treatments to come to me instead. Most were extremely supportive and even mentioned how they couldnt believe i hadnt done it sooner etc except one lady. . . . This lady has been loyal to me for the past two years booking every 4 weeks for a full body massage, we get on very well so i was surprised when her reaction was negative. she said that if that was the case she wouldnt use me anymore because she liked the luxuary of being able to go to bed immidiately after her treatment, i was very polite and said that was a real shame but that i would definately email her when ive had the baby to let her know when i would be out and about again and she said "my back will be in tatters by then, but hey ho"

Im not going to make allowances for one person because thats not fair on my other clients or myself !! But im unsure where to take it from here, should i email her when im ready to go back to work, or think myself lucky to be rid :rolleyes:

Thanks x

Don't take it to heart. Some people are pleasant as long as things go 'their' way.... then when things aren't going 'their' way........

By all means, send her a message when you're back on the road again.
But I wouldn't worry overmuch about it.