Mink Lashes?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Scottish_girl

Reaction score
Just a query really i use synthetic lashes in .15 .20, i ordered some mink lashes in .20 but they seem really thin compaired to the synthetic ones?

Is this right? should the seem thinner as the material is obviously softer?

Thanks in advance

no one can anwser??

hie,
i just had mine done and the lady mixed in some mink ones and i must say you are right,they seem thinner.she used b .20 Im quite new to lashing but have been getting mine done for a couple of years now ,but hopefully some more experienced geeks will know :hug:

HI,

The 0.20 relates to the thickness of the lash so, no matter which type of lash you buy, 0.20 should be 0.20.

I've found that if you buy from a reputable supplier, there is always consistency in the quality, length, curl etc. However, when I've tried cheaper suppliers it's a bit of pick and mix and you never know what you're getting!

I have pots of loose lashes and boxes of mink and they are exactly the same. eg, a 12mm 0.20 loose lash will look exactly the same if laid beside a 12mm 0.20 mink lash.

HTH
E xx

Just thought I'd gatecrash your post, I recently bought some J curl Rapid Lash Mink lashes and am a little confused with them. I too bought the 0.25 and thought they looked really thivk until I tried to get one off the strip and it split in half, is this usual for the rapid lash mink lashes to look like one lash on the strip but actually be two? Am i meant to just be more careful about getting them off the strip to keep them thick or does that mean I am sticking 2 lashes onto one natural lash? Help, thanks!:confused: