Minx take off abnormality??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LashesinWonder

Reaction score
Hello geeks.

I am new to MINX and started to apply them about a month ago. I had my MINX training with CND so i am fully aware of the prep steps before applying. I have done a few clients and as of yet no one has wanted me to remove them as they are all going strong! So i thought i would practice the take off on myself. I warmed them up slightly and peeled them off slowly and carefully. They did come off very easily too. But i was suprised at the state of my nails beneath! :eek:

They are white and scaley. I ran my fingernail over them as i thought it may be glue residue left behing but no it was definaltely dry scaley damaged nails. Obviously i am now terrified that when i take off others that they will have the same issue! I wondered if this was normal? My partner cannot see any difference or a problem with my toe nails but being a nail techy and knowing myself i can see it a mile off!!

Would love it if you could shed some light. Last thing i want to do is upset any of my clients either! :cry:

Fran x

Attachments

• Toe nail.jpg
    Toe nail.jpg
    123.3 KB · Views: 4,325
Have you been applying Solar Oil each day? x

I would heat the Minx a little longer before you remove it the next time.. it looks like the Minx just wasn't ready to come off as it wasn't warm enough and it has taken a layer of your nail off with it.

As Claireh has said, it's important to apply Solar Oil, as any product that's on the Nails for a long period of time will cause the Nails to dry out and as Minx last for weeks and weeks, it's inevitable they'll be dry if Solar Oil isn't used on a regular basis (Twice a day is what is recommended)

HTH :hug: