mobile- how far to travel?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*Jenna*

Reaction score
evening all,
i was just wondering for you that are mobile, how far do you travel for your clients? It's just i had a call today from a lady who's just moved here and wants her nails done, anyway i asked where she was and how far away it was from where i live (i've only been here a few months so still getting to grips with all the village names!) anyway she said it was about 20mins away so i said i would do them as i'm just getting started and don't really want to turn anyone away.
anyway when i got home i checked my map and my husband thinks it's actually more like 40mins away! shes only having an infill so it'll be around 30 euros, so i think i'll go this time but if she wants to book again i don't no what to do, it won't be too bad if she book something else aswell but i'm not sure if it's too far to go just for 30euros. :rolleyes:

how far do you all travel?
xx

I go no more than 10-15 min drive away!

I no some people who go all over 30-45 min drive!

Could you not get a map planner to see exactly how long it will take. I normally use AA but not sure if it will work for Spain. x

i no i didn't realise it was so far! oh well, i think i'll go this once and see how long it takes.could be my hubby exaggerating as she said it only takes 20 mins.hmmm, i could do with a sat nav really!

A lot of us mobile techs have a minimum charge or minimum amount of treatments - why not try that?